Toggle menu

Our Members

Find out where we have by-elections running, who the candidates are & how you can vote!

Find My Youth Councillor Icon

Our Members

The last Youth Council Election took place in November 2021. All Youth Council Members (Ward, Nominated and MSYP) are elected for a 2 year term to run until November 2023. If someone leaves their position early, we will hold a by-election where new candidates will be voted in. 

Contact Us 

You can get in touch with D&G Youth Council by: 

A full list of all Youth Council Members e-mail addresses can be downloaded on the link below:

Youth Council Mailing List (PDF) [81KB]

Stranraer & the Rhins Ward Youth Councillors

Mid Galloway & Wigtown West Ward Youth Councillors 

Dee & Glenkens Ward Youth Councillors

Castle Douglas & Crocketford Ward Youth Councillors

Abbey Ward Youth Councillors 

North West Dumfries Ward Youth Councillors

Mid & Upper Nithsdale Ward Youth Councillors

Lochar Ward Youth Councillors

Nith Ward Youth Councillors

Annandale South Ward Youth Councillors

Annandale North Ward Youth Councillors

Annandale East & Eskdale Ward Youth Councillors

Young Carer Youth Councillor

Ethnic Minority Youth Councillor 

LGBT Youth Councillor

ASN & Disabilities Youth Councillors

Care Experienced Youth Councillor

Dumfriesshire Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament 

Galloway & West Dumfries Members of the Scottish Youth Parliament

Dumfriesshire SYP Candidates (PDF) [9MB]